More Shrooms! Some very beautiful mushrooms in my yard (Original Photography)

in #photography8 years ago

Over the last couple days I explored my yard for any new and interesting mushrooms I missed previously.  I am fortunate to live next to a forested area and am always discovering something new in nature.  I'm happy to share the following photos I snapped yesterday.

If anyone recognizes any of these mushroom species or has any info to share, such as edibility or toxicity, I would greatly appreciate it.  The photos are original and taken by myself with a Canon Power Shot ELPH115IS 5.0-40.0mm 


If you missed my first mushroom photography post you find it by clicking Shrooms!



If you like my work please be sure to UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought.  

Thank you!


Free In Thought, 2016 

Sort:  

OH MY! That spotted one is AWESOME! Thanks for sharing your keen eye for such beauty. Here are a few of those in my backyard. Love that we share such appreciation of nature. https://steemit.com/photography/@everlove/our-world-of-mushrooms-nature-has-it-s-way

I like the yellow spotted one
💋 @halo 💋😇

Thank you for identifying!

Thanks. That's my favorite too.

Well I would not eat the yellow spotted mushroom at no circumstances.
The brownish may be this edible species (or not) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suillus and the rest are some puffballs.

Thank you for the feedback. I'm not brave enough to eat any of them. I would if I had an expert that I trusted guide me through selection. It's something I've always been interested in learning more about.

To start with a book guide and sound mind is enough.
In the Czech republic picking mushrooms is a mass hobby.
Millions of people at least time to time go to forest to search for mushrooms.
The question"Is it growing?" is a very frequent one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52