Shrooms! - some very big mushrooms in my yard (Original Photography)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I've seen a lot of recent mushroom photography so I'd thought I'd throw my hat into the fray.  These guys can be found in my backyard. The are measuring about 6-8" in diameter but I've had them also bigger.  I live in Canada.  We actually get all sorts of varieties crop up so I'll be sure to post some more photos if I spot any different ones.


In the meantime if anyone recognizes either of these two varieties and has any info they can share, such as edibility, I would greatly appreciate it.  The photos are original and taken by myself with a Canon Power Shot ELPH115IS 5.0-40.0mm






If you like my work please be sure to UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought.  

Thank you!


Free In Thought, 2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65