You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling into the Mood

in #photography5 years ago

Love your photos!

I've always been glad when fall arrives because of football season. It was a two-edged sword though when I lived where it got to be freezing cold in the winters. I couldn't take that, and I'd get depressed each year once all the leaves were gone from the trees. It's so much different and enjoyable to me to live where it just gets "cooler," and even the cold days are "mild."

I've never seen the movie, and to be honest, I would have never guessed that it actually had an engaging story to tell, as you described the plot. I think it was one of the brat-pack movies, right? Maybe I'll check it out now, after reading your synopsis. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! @free-reign

I too love the football season, although I much prefer it in person than on television, although a good pub or sports bar can be fun too. Oh, the winter is really beautiful from a photographic point of view, but, black ice and having to shovel snow are so not! I know many people that do get depression during this time of year, if it only knew when to leave, it wouldn't be so bad, right? I would love to find the perfect weather like that, although Washington, DC is pretty close.

Although mild is relative.

It was one of the brat-pack movies, which I am not a fan of, but, I like the plot and it actually was quite good. There are a few surprises in that period that I discovered long after the movies were cold on the shelves.

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a wonderful day!

!tip .20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65