You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyPictureDay Challenge Round #5 + Winners announcement Round #4

in #photography7 years ago

Was not aware of this initiative, will be sure take a tour around Paris this week with my camera :)

Oh, and does a satellite image count if I am the one "taking" it and processing it from raw data? Would space up the competition a little :D

Sort:  

Damn I want to see that satelite picture! Just don't tell me you have access to live footage lol

Not military grade (yet ;p) but quite decent quality yes I do. While at the International Space University we went out together and took a Space selfie because we could!! (yes that is us laying on the ground to form the acronym of the university :P )
ISU Space selfie.jpg

So far I've been sharing already processed images such as the three new ones I posted today in the link above. But hope to take requests from fellow steemians of places on Earth they would like to take an up-to-date image (as soon as it is cloud free) where I then do the whole thing (processing can take some time though).

Oh my gosh! This is amazing brother! So you want tell me that you can take a selfie of me from space :D?! Let's do it!

It's awesome I know :D
I would not be able to do that, unfortunately. Not because the satellites can't, but because of very tight regulations on taking and sharing satellite images with high enough resolution to detect people. But if there's a place, perhaps near you, which you think would make a cool image also on 10 meter resolution like the ones I use in my satellite series, then feel free to tell me and I'll try to get a nice shot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26