📷 Random Picture Ramble 🌷 flower-spam and ramblings about self-determination...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This post is not about a flower!

Really, it really isn't.

_MG_8819.jpg

Actually, these #flowerphotography posts are kind of a #pet-peeve of mine. Don't get me wrong, I like flowers, I like flowers a lot... they're just probably the most generic pretty thing that every spammer around here can post aplenty... but why should we complain, they're pretty, right?! Well, often they're plagiarized, too, sometimes it's hard to tell, but all too often it's all too obvious.

It's going to be interesting to see how all those spammers react to the bear-markets, I certainly hope it'll have a cleansing effect... but first we have to get through all the disappointment that comes from a feeling of entitlement and the expectation of being paid for something, something that wouldn't make a cent anywhere else... only on steemit... smirk

Will the upper echelons of this anarcho-capitalist-experiment in delegated-proof-of-stage governance continue the tragedy of the commons, will the achieved circle-jerk-economists continue resisting the implementation of a proper 2-way-peg?!

Hopefully I won't be here to watch this unfold in the coming days after tomorrow... I'll go on a week-long offline retreat... at least I hope I will... currently things are a bit fuzzy and everything is still to be decided for me by external forces... I hate not being able to decide for myself... but that's a different story yet again... I just wanted to let you know that I'll probably be gone for a few days after tomorrow... not that it matters... but I've tagged it as a #ulog... so I think it's supposed to not matter...

Back to the flower, though. It's a rampion bellflower, I've posted about it once before, last summer. It grows all naturally in my garden every year... and yeah, I assure you, these pictures are authentic... focus-stacked #macrophotography up top, blurry scene down below...

_MG_8764.jpg

Yes, as I'm going to the park, I see...
Blue Flowers!
It's raining green, by the pond
Blue Flowers!
It's totally raining green, pouring
Blue Flowers!
I smell the bees and the birds
Blue Flowers!
Different aspects of life, blue flowers
-- Kool Keith aka Dr. Octagon


Round and round we go!

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!

Sort:  

If someone adjusts their way to a foreign subject, it is not such a tragedy because it has involved his head. Worse if someone cops something and does not bother to imprint anything on it.
Your posts always bring something to think. Thanks for that ;-)

I admire the way you write. Hoping to learn a few things from your articles. Thank you from a new member on steemit.

woah... and this was your very first comment on the chain ever... you know how to make a fellow steemian feel special... welcome to the platform :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful flower @fraenk seems to be floating looks fantastic and its soft lilac color is amazing

A thought experiment:

  • Imagine someone has their account sitting at 100% VP
  • They come to your post and leave a wonderful comment
  • They don't upvote your post, though
  • Instead they continue giving more comments without any votes on other posts, too

I'm not sure what this means,

Either that someone is just going around fishing (which would work much better with upvotes as a facilitator for sympathy, too) or they legitimately don't know how this steem thing works and that they are essentially wasting their VP by not voting anywhere...

What do you think?! I mean, everyone likes to see some engagement... but upvotes, however small, come with an added sense of accomplishment, so that's what we are after...

sorry, i just seem to be in a rant-y mood today ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51