You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming of Cherry Blossoms: Pink is the colour of unconditional love to "ourselves" and "others"

in #photography6 years ago

I have about 4 cherry blossoms in my yard. 2 with burgundy flowers and 2 with pink flowers. My burgundy ones are dying but still having new growth. I do not know how to save the trees or heal them, so I took a couple of new growths in all respect to the tree and said to it that I will grow it again. I will make a new line of cherry blossom trees in it's honor.
The pink trees we have seem to be healthy. They are a different kind I suppose as they do not blossom the same as in your pictures. Yours are full and fluffy. Mine are smaller and not so thick.


I find it so interesting that there are many varieties of the same plant. It is fascinating.
I love your pictures and the last one is a picture of a thousand words. Beautiful, stunning, soft, tranquil, innocent... It matches with you perfectly and just makes it all so radiant. Bathe in flowers!

Sort:  

I blush a little when people point out I'm just wearing petals, but I found it sweet and empowering, precisely in an innocent way. Those are beautiful, I wish I had a garden, and cherry blossoms in it, hope your trees recover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22