You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Photography

in #photography6 years ago

I can't ski even if my life depended on it! Well I would probably kill myself doing it lol.

Snow transforms the scenery like nothing else. It becomes silent, dramatic, poetic and all. I used to like going down the trails and getting my pictures taken as though I was in a fantasy world. Taking my coat off, pretending as though I was immune to the freezing air. I was also young lol. I don't have those winter pictures anymore. Just a couple of summer ones. I lost most a long time ago. Those were the fun days. Today I would probably look like the bear in a bad movie scene than I would in anything of a fantasy style lol. I am not so willing to try that :p

Sort:  

Wow. You were brave taking your jacket off in freezing conditions. Your not a Green Bay Packers fan are you? lol 😂

I bet the pic's looked amazing though. It is such a beautiful time of the year.

I'm just about to go back to Romania and teach a few friends how to ski. I love it so much that it has become a real important focus in my life. I am at my happiest when I'm flying down the slopes or teaching someone how to do it. The only problem is that the season will be over in early March and I will have to wait another year. Boooo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71