You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Essay | About the purpose and beauty of a photograph

in #photography5 years ago

Ha ha, if yesterday it was your eye, today it's your mouth!
(At the lower part of the picture, around the middle)

As for the writing it is a very well structured point of view!

Actually you helped me a lot with my postcards project which, at this point, it feels meaningless and I couldn't figure out why. Although I don't consider my pictures art, I am trying to pick 10 shots that illustrate my area and are different (and better?) from the ones sold on the stores but I am completely disappointed when I see what I have chosen. And I think that this is the key question:

does this person make pictures that I wouldn't be able to make because I simply don't see what that person sees?

I have always thought that curating is difficult, but with my own pictures is a nightmare! And in this case there would be no supporting words, the pictures have to stand on their own and I am felling quite unconfident that they actually will...

Sort:  

If you want I can help! It’s hard to pick the right shots :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your offer, I might take advantage of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43