You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips for Improving your Long Exposure Photography

in #photography6 years ago

Wow man, you must have devoted a lot of time for such a thorough post. Even though I new a lot of that it was great to read it in such an organized and detailed way! I had completely forgot that the viewfinder should be covered but now that you told it I remembered that my old canon AE1 had a plastic cover on the hot shoe that could be attached on the viewfinder! And the lens flares really pain in the butt, I have given up a lot of shots because I couldn't control them. Anyway thanks a lot for sharing, I am sure that a lot of people will benefit from it and the well deserved curie upvote will certainly help with the visibility part :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @fotostef! My camera came with that plastic cover too, but I lost it a long time ago.. i usually use a hat :) It took me a while to realise that little plastic square was for covering the viewfinder lol!

It took me the better part of a day to get the whole post together so I am glad that people are enjoying it and finding it helpful :)

a small piece of duct tape will do when you lost the cover or your camera has no shutter for the viewfinder @fotostef and @fiftysixnorth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55