Sole Survivor (Original B&W Photograph)

in #photography6 years ago

Howdy,

There was a challenge on the ViewBug website called "It's Your Move" and, as I was home for Thanksgiving and had access to some chess pieces, I had a little time to play with dynamic lighting.

MM201820181121-EOS_8041.jpgKing of What?

This was one of the last photos I took, after playing around with chess pieces and lighting for over an hour. I thought it was a pretty interesting image, though.

This next one was one of the earlier attempts, when I was trying to get some long shadows. In the end, I had to remove the black pawns to get the shadows I wanted and it didn't look quite right without them.

MM201820181121-EOS_8026.jpgMass Pawn Desertion

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Great shots! You play chess I take it? I never got into chess...probably a good thing because I tend to cheat if I'm not winning lol

Thanks! I used to play a little when I was a kid, but never serious. When I lived in Ronda, my neighbor used to invite me to play, but he was actually good at chess. The pieces are very photogenic, though!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 25 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Love the light! Resteemed. :)

Howdy fotosdenada! These are indeed interesting shots with the lighting and shadows, I'm glad you had the time to play around with them!

I love it when my photomag/c-squared nominations are accepted! Congrats!

Well, thank you for the nomination! I had fun with these photos.

Congratulations @fotosdenada! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Increíblemente bonitas y originales,,, enhorabuena! :)

It's an interesting idea to take photos like this. I like the first one saying I'm the KING! And the second one is saying: WE ARE READY TO FIGHT! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81