You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5D Mark II - Washington Sq. Park NYC

in #photography7 years ago

Nice street shots! I especially like that chalk one. With that much contrast, it would probably be amazing in black and white, too.

I would love to upgrade to full frame, especially since my old 7D (not mark 2) isn't keeping up with the times. Maybe after I finish this grad degree and find work...

Sort:  

That would look good in B&W I'll have to try that, thanks!!

I feel you - the upgrade is a big difference but the 7D is a great cam as well. Much better to shoot video on some times compared to the 5D mark II. The full frame is coming way down in price as people push for more Mega Pixels like the Sony A9 and new canon 60 mega pix stuff.. haha yeah income always helps there and they're only getting cheaper over time your good ;)

Yeah, I still pull some nice detail out of the 7D, but the low light performance of abysmal. Full frame would make better use of my fancy red rings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53