You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Edmonton: No rest for the wicked, a showcase of my adopted hometown

in #photography5 years ago

Love the bison and especially that beaver! I snuck up on a beaver in cammo once, but it was early spring and I couldn't get very close. The ice kept snapping and popping.

Alberta looks pretty. It looks fairly similar to here in Minnesota, actaully. Hey, maybe it was Alberta that knocked Minnesota's "Mall of America" out of the top spot for largest mall? lol

Sort:  

Haha " Hey, maybe it was Alberta that knocked Minnesota's "Mall of America" out of the top spot for largest mall" Probably did! From your pictures, yes I think Alberta and Minnesota look very similar in landscape. Lifestyle and pace is probably very similar as well. We're mostly a farming province.

No need to get into danger to get the perfect shot. if it's meant to be you will get it someday. This beaver here, she is huge! But she's actually pretty friendly with me. She comes out of the water every time she sees me, it's not typical beaver behavior tho but I think some animals remember people more than we realize. I'm glad you enjoyed, thanks for stopping by! xox

You would think the beavers here would have gotten used to me. I went to visit them almost daily for awhile. Maybe I should have brought some beaver treats. If you catch fish and give them to a beaver, is that technically catch and release?

Haha, that's an interesting catch and release concept!! I don't know if it counts, might count as feeding the wildlife tho...that could be costly in a national park. :)

That's dedication going to visit them everyday!! Maybe I'm more of an animal whisperer then I realize sometimes. I have had a few different close encounters at different locations, they kind of just come investigate me and I just let them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55