Natural Loop (Original B&W Photograph)

in #photography6 years ago

Howdy,

Yesterday, I hiked a trail I hadn't taken before and, among other things, found this vine. Why it decided to make a loop, I haven't the foggiest idea.

MM201820180923-EOS_7061.jpg Nature's Loopy
WHile it was nice walking through the woods, there weren't many other photo opportunities. The trail is also flooded in a couple spots, which meant getting my feat completely soaked, but it was still nice being in the woods for awhile. Next time I'll wear my waterproof hiking boots and try one of the other trails.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Are the fall colours happening in your area? I’d love to see what you do with that :)
Love the b&w!!

The weather has been very strange this year. I hope we get some color soon. This area is mostly oak trees, so the colors are a little subdued. There are a few bright show-off maple trees around, though!

Off topic but you should think of joining WEKU if you haven't already. It's basically steemit's clone site. Looks and works exactly the same. So far all my favorite people from here are over there except you. You're such a great photographer and you leave great comments so I think you'd do well over there. Their coin won't be on exchanges until like January I think but people are very generous with their votes. They don't have the sea of users and spammers yet so if you enjoy commenting and interacting it's easier to find good people than it is over here these days. I spend more time over there than here lately. Anyways, just wanted to stop by and see if you might be interested. Hope your semester is going well.

This is my referral link but you don't have to use it at all.. Click the WEKU icon in the top left to go to the homepage to check it out.

Thanks. I may have to check that out. I haven't had time to even get out for awhile, so my posting is sort of on a break. Between teaching studies, all the fun with my vehicle, etc, it's been a little crazy. Last week, I got to interpret for an artist from Spain, which was fun, but I miss getting our and taking photos. Hopefully, this weekend will provide opportunities :-)

This pic is perfect in B&W! well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55