Telephonetography- It's Finally Good Enough.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome!

P10-110121.jpg
"Le Pomme on the Way to the Library" Vienna, Austria. Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

The point of this post, is to Share a few of my Smartphone Photos taken with the Huawei P10. Great little phone, awesome Leica Camera inside it. It's the whole reason I got the thing in the first place.

The point of wanting to shoot with a Phone is simple.

  1. Nobody needs to be aware that you're taking a photo.
    This is something very awesome, because even with modern Point-and-shoot cameras, the fact that you're holding a camera means that people know you're holding a camera. As a photographer that's always trying to be as inconspicuous as possible, the smartphone is the perfect decoy. All everyone everywhere ever does is stare at their phones. I am never noticed for using it as a camera.

  2. Smartphones have amazing cameras.
    Sure, they are no DSLRs or other fantastical, modern contraptions like the Panasonic GH5 (my work-camera), but they can take photos nowadays that are simply amazing! From Dark Scenes to Contrasty ones- they can handle it. And I want to take advantage of this wonder of the modern world. There is no reason for Smartphone photography not to be artistic and well executed. And yes, I mean pure, if there is such a thing, smartphone photography- without the niknaks attached making the following photo just seem a little... pointless.

MoJo-PRO_smart-phone_shooting_platform.jpg
totally not what I'm Talking about

So there we Go, let me expose myself artistically and show you some Huawei P10 Photography.
(oh, but I do have a disclaimer and that is, I do edit the photos minimally. Only a bit of exposure, no real manipulation. If this is something you would like to discuss, I welcome you to do so...)

P10-184520.jpg
"House and Sky in Complimentary Colours" Bodensee, Germany. Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-073228.jpg
"U2" Vienna, Austria. Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-185219.jpg
"Walking in Twilight" Vienna, Austria. Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-074432.jpg
"Riesenrad am Prater" Vienna, Austria. Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-183833.jpg
"Ghostly Bicycle on an otherwise empty Street" Copyright Christian Ihrybauer

Well there we go! Nothing about the World Ending due to Hamburgers this time.

I hope you Enjoyed it, read the whole thing and I invite you to discuss your Thoughts on Photography, Smartphone or Otherwise.

Best,

@flyfisher

Sort:  

Really lovely phone photographs, Christian. And you have a lovely website too. Under what section of your portfolio do you have these phone photos, as I didn't find them? Or are they exclusively published on Steemit? I'm trying to learn everything I can from you. Hope you don't mind ;-)

Hey Ubok-Ananse!
Wow, thanks man that's a huge compliment! Unfortunately, on my website there are currently only Films and Videos.

This Steemit Post was my first post on Smartphone Photos, but I do hope to do more! If you're on Instagram, I have just opened an account called @myphonephotodiary where I will only post Phone pics!

I think it's awesome that you show such interest. It's an incredible time where we can all take really good photography with a little gadget that's in our pocket all of the time anyway. There's no reason not to do it!

hope to see some of your stuff sometime :)

all the best,

Christian

Very creative photo! :) Followed

Thanks!! :)

Hello Captain! P10 is really a great phone and I wish to buy one because I got my phone busted and had been using digital camera all along. Truly technology has evolved into something that we can only imagine before.
The next thing might be a camera phone that could see celestial body!

By the way, i also wish to use your photos as my model in painting. Would that be alright?

Hey Johanna,

Thank you for taking the time to write! I think it will be very interesting to see how much further technology will evolve in our lifetimes, but it's already incredibly exciting. And maybe a phone that can look into space like a telescope is still some time away, but for sure soon we will see phones that can see in the dark because of super sensitive sensors.

About using my photos to paint, You're welcome to do so under 2 conditions:

  1. as long as you agree that you won't make money off the paintings, because that would put us into a weird situation with copyright infringement, etc. we don't want that ;) (but for yourself or as a gift is FINE!)

  2. You promise to take a photo of the painting and send it to me, because I would love to see the result! :)

thanks and chat soon!

C

Hahaha sure sure. Thank you.
Don't worry. I'll just post the painting on my room. Ciao

Hehe great! I look forward to seeing what comes of it! :) Thanks again!

You're always welcome!

Congratulations @flyfisher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If God is a computer programmer then there is no confusion Devil is a hacker.

Interesante las fotos

Gracias! :) voy a tener mas pronto!

These are some incredible pictures! I loved your work!

Thank you ,thank you!

I appreciate the feedback! :)

Congratulations @flyfisher, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1642 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3413.12. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

such beautiful moments of the life around us !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43