Telephonetography # 2 - More Smartphone AdventuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome Back!

P10-155817.jpg
"A wall like a Circuit Board and it's counterpart." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer.

There has been some Photographic Development since my first post on the subject:

Telephonetography - It's Finally Good Enough !

Adventures were had, and I put my Huawei P10 to the test here in Vienna.

So without further Ado, Check Out the Latest in Telephonetography:

This Photo and the one on Top of the Article use one of my favourite Techniques- which is to compress the Perspective in a shot to look very 2D, even though the Depth of the Picture is huge. Does that make sense?
P10-162916.jpg
"ECHO" Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

Good Street Photography needs to tell a story of some kind. Or not needs to, but benefits hugely from some kind of statement. Why else would you take the shot? What Inspired you?
P10-1.jpg
"The little old lady stepping into the piss the sign in the window asked you not to leave there." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

Street Scenes. There is a lot going on in any street scene. You have buildings, and people and cars and things all making an appearance in your photo. But these things can distract from the point of the Photo, or the message you're trying to send. So I try to use the things in my shot to my advantage. Walls, paintings, writing. It's all Beautiful.

P10-173607.jpg
"Yellow Wall, Blue Sky and a composition dominated by Wires and Cables." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-181016.jpg
"Once you get to the bottom of it, it's always about the Girl." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-162454.jpg
"The Peephole." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

P10-211819.jpg
"Endless Carambole." Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

And finally, the last Photo. It gets special mention, because, well... it's a shot of a Toilet. But it's also so much more than a Toilet. This Toilet, and the cubicle it's in is Vienna.

The colour and texture of the Tiles, the indentation of the Toilet Roll. The cleanliness and juxtaposition between the modern, shiny, white, plastic Toilet and the Antique Setting it's in, for me, is an amazing story with a lot of history.

P10-211502.jpg
"WC" Image copyright Christian Ihrybauer

That's it for this round! A special mention goes out to @misterakpan because his extremely awesome message on my First post on the topic inspired me to go a little into the detail of why and what I choose to shoot. So, thanks man!

All the best, folks.

Until Next time,

@flyfisher

Sort:  

Wow! I thought l will just scroll down here and commend you for yet another masterpiece. I didn't know your mastery covers melting people's hearts. I feel honored to get mentioned. You just troll expensive gears with these masterpieces you create with very minimal equipment. Upvoted. Resteemed. Spamming all my friends with this link 😉

Hehe, Thank you my man! that puts a big smile to my face! I also hope to see some of your Photography on Steemit soon.

Take Care and Chat soon!!

WOW!

Saying anything else will insult your post. People don't even get this shots with dslr cameras

Thanks, Dogun! I appreciate the comment a lot! I think it's important to experiment with the benefits of Modern Technology and some really awesome things can be achieved with the smallest and least expensive Kit Nowadays.

Wow first pic is so amazing! Great work!!

Thank you @crissimoes ! Big, big compliment and I hope to see you back here soon!

Wow! such a great and detailed content.
This post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi

Thanks @ryankofi ! You're a rockstar.

wonderful post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

greate place vienna
Authenticity and cultural advancement in one image I wish to visit it

Hey @Shawki, Vienna is amazing and filled with unimaginable amounts of old European culture and history. It's very much a place worth Visiting when you have the chance! Thanks for the comment! Best, @flyfisher

I fux with these pics. Nice work. It really resonates.

haha, I have never heard that before. :] Thank you! I try fux with these pix as well.

dear i have a problem when i create post and post URL on guild service i got one massage if i post in less then one minute i got one msg your post is too young and when i paste url after one minute or after 3 hour i got msg your post is too old please help me ....

Hey! I am sorry but I don't really know how to help you. I think Steemit is still pretty young and sometimes some weird bugs or problems will pop up! Just keep trying and if it keeps causing problems, I am sure you can find a FAQ or Help Section somewhere... I'll keep an eye out for a solution for you :)

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

No Worries! I am glad you enjoyed it! :) Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43