Just received my new Nikon D500

I just received my new Nikon D500, i can't tell you how happy i am right now and how much i also have to thank the Steemit community for this, some of the funds where created by this beautiful and nice community. Without it i probably woudn't had the money to afford such a nice Camera. I will use it mainly for wildlife photography on my upcomming photography trips this year. I hope i can show the pictures to this nice community.

--> Upcomming Photography trips this year <--

DSC_1970.JPG
Nikon D500. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50mm 1.8 Lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/60 Seconds
Aperture usedF2.8
Focal Lengh50mm
Time06:41 pm
ISO1000

At the moment i am still loading the batteries, but this weekend i plan to visit a nice location for wildlife photography together with a friend. We then only need the animals to show up, because only to visit a location doesn't mean you have luck and get a nice deer or a rabbit or a squirrel infront of your lens. There is still a lot of luck involved to even see a squirrel and then get a nice picture of it is like having the 6 right numbers in lottery.

I am looking forward to the marvelous Autofocus System used in the D500, it should support up to 153 AF points with 99 Cross Sensors, which is way better than my Nikon D5100 with only 11 Autofokus Points over the picture resolution. It should be one of the best Autofocus Systems on the market right now.

DSC_1954.JPG
Unpacking of my Nikon D500. Picture: Florian Glechner.
Nikon D500. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50mm 1.8 Lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/60 Seconds
Aperture usedF2.8
Focal Lengh50mm
Time06:32 pm
ISO720

The Nikon D500 is delivered with a big users manual, a USB 3.0 cable and a battery pack. I need to buy some spare batteries and a XQD Card next week. The XQD is a bit faster than my SD i am using at the moment and then i can use a longer series of pictures. Because of the fast Autofocus and the high picture rate this camera is very good for sports and wildlife photography. I will mainly use it for wildlife but maybe i find some upcomming sport events where i can use it for some shots.

DSC_3980.JPG
My happy face when i took the new camera today.

I am still sticking to my Nikon D5100 and will not sell it because it is way to good to be sold at a underrated price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64