You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling Around Tanuki Lake

What a beautiful spot! Gorgeous photos. I was amazed, in my short stay in Japan - nearly 20 years ago, now, that I could see fujisan (just) from my hotel room in Chiba. A country I'd love to have the opportunity to go back to and explore.

Sort:  

Yeah, I keep going back there. I usually go for my short trips because it's a 90 minute to 120-minute flight for me. I've never been to Chiba, but I've been close. Apparently, you can see Fuji from some parts of Tokyo on the clearest days.

In your shoes, I'd be doing that, too. I don't think that Chiba's anything to write home about: very large convention centre (where I spent most of my time) and a sports stadium as well as being quite a large (seemed to me) industrial area. As I remember that was where some of the major damage in the tsunami happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36