The Rooftops of Edinburgh...

in #photography5 years ago

... with lots of chimneys, and the most insidiously evil creature known to man. The urban Seagull. He looks innocent but he's not.


evil.jpg
Satan's Familiar

Look at him.. just sitting there, perched on the rooftop looking down on us all. He's probably considering who's shoulder to poop on next. You think he's innocent? He's not. I was walking down the street one day and as I turned a corner there was a seagull EATING ANOTHER SEAGULL. I stopped. He stopped. He looked up at me, blood dripping from his beak and just stared at me, like he was saying "your next". I literally walked backwards slowly around the corner and took a different route. 1 week later he was there again.. DOING THE SAME THING to another Seagull.

When they aren't cannibalising each other, they get into the garbage, peck open garbage bags and spread it all over the street. Feathery bastards.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hahaha I love Edinburgh but little did I know about the evil seagulls! I’ll resteem and upvote you :D

Thanks! yes the seagulls are very scary!

Love it! This rooftop reminds me of my hometown!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83