Unknown Pleasures

in #photography5 years ago


IMG_4735.JPG

Unknown Pleasures, probably the greatest name for a store ever. Its a record store and its named after a Joy Division album by the same name. But regardless of the lack of originality, its still badass. Before I learned it was named after a music album, I always wondered what these unknown pleasures were that they sold there. I always hoped that maybe one of those pleasures was a Griffon. A Griffon would make a great pet. I would perch him on my shoulder and he would be called "Lionel" - because this makes no sense and neither does all this crazy Griffon talk .. I have gone off on a tangent.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

Awesome fitting name for a record store.
I love this album and it influenced me a lot on my journey.
Thanks for sharing!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Yes, I can't think of a better name.. and it is a brilliant album :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Dear @fiftysixnorth

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Already testing it buddy, but thanks ;)

Well... That was NOT the kind of store I thought it was just reading the words 😂😂😂 hahaha
Awsomeness 👌 cool way to get attention... Lol
You Crack me up with the whole Griffon thing 😜 pet.. Ya sure let's go with that... Lmao

Thank you for the big smile 😊
Have a wonderful weekend and stay Awesome 🤗💕🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

lol thanks! Yes, i thought it was something else first too ;) Have a wonderful sunday my friend :)

Really fantastic to come across a shop bearing such name, at times names of our business really reflect what is happening therein.

I agree, a good name can make a big difference.

Was the griffon mgm and lionel richie's label? That would make sense lol

Posted using Partiko Android

oooh that would! but i dont think so .. i think it just popped into my head because i'd been watching a lot of family guy lately.

One of my fave albums as a kid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66