La Conciergerie - Modern Art on Death Row

in #photography6 years ago


20151026-IMG_1343 copy.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

La Conciergerie in central Paris is a beautiful structure. As you enter you come into this large chamber filled with arches. Now it houses a display of modern art, though this tends to change from time to time, this is the display that was there when I visited.

But in days gone by this place housed prisoners of the french revolution. Thousands were housed here until it was their time for execution, including Marie Antoinette.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Your posts are good You write well I pray You can succeed in the coming life I'd love to meet you I will be with each of your posts That you will be a successful person one day You should work harder Thank you very much You can become a successful man God always keeps your family happy Always be happy

Posted using Partiko Android

what a lovely place and horrid history. lovely photo!

Thanks! Yes, a lot of European history is quite dark. So much so that there is even a children's history programme on tv in the UK called 'Horrible Histories'. Very entertaining for kids and quite informative!

@fiftysixnorth yikes ... in america we have drunken history where ppl get drunk and tell history sad but true ahahaahah

lol nice! That would work well in Scotland, we're drunk half the time anyway :)

@fiftysixnorth ahaha you crack me upppp and yeazzzz scotland woo hoooooo

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @fiftysixnorth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a cool place but not so sure what I think of those cages

Its a very cool place, those cages are a bit weird but part of the art installation, the red bar only lines up if you look at it from a certain angle which I thought was pretty cool.

That is cool that they have a set viewpoint to really appreciate it :)

They don't I had to walk around until I found it :) but it was satisfying when I did!

I can imagine the feeling you got when they all lined up :)

It was pretty good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47