I got Married

in #photography4 years ago


063 copy small.jpg

Last October my long time GF and I got married. This is one of the big reasons why my posting in recent months has fallen by the wayside. The planning, the organising, the honeymoon and the post wedding all keeps you surprisingly busy. Then you have the post post wedding where all you want to do is take naps, watch tv and relax to try and recover from the stress of it all.

Funnily enough I was a nervous wreck on the days leading up to the wedding, but on the day itself I was totally calm. I kept getting comments from friends and family about how calm and relaxed I was. My best man said he thought he was supposed to be my rock but I ended up being his instead lol!

I think there were two things that contributed to my zen state. First, we had done so much planning beforehand that i figured, its all wrapped up, anything that goes wrong or we forgot, well to late now. and second, I got a lot of advice from people saying that the day goes by so fast that you should make a conscious effort to step back and enjoy the moment while you can.. so I tried to do that as much as possible.


276 copy small.jpg

The day went off without any major problems or dramas thankfully. There were concerns about one particularly troublesome guest (rather someone we thought would be troublesome) but they were on their best behaviour, to which we were grateful.


285 copy small.jpg

The cake we had made was a simple design with a lemon sponge in one tier and a chocolate orange sponge in the other. A lot of people made a face when we told them about the chocolate orange, but damn it was so good. We still have a ton of it in the freezer, to be brought out at a later day for more enjoyment.. perhaps on our 1 year anniversary.


308 copy small.jpg

Theses photographs were obviously not taken by me and I apologise for not sharing more, but my wife (still getting used to saying that) does not like having her photo online so I chose shots where you cannot see her face. But take my word for it, she was smiling! :)


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

Wow, congratulations! I have written you my thoughts in my blogpost #steempearls https://steemit.com/steempearls/@tabea/steempearls-20
I think sharing the life is a beautiful and deep experience. I wish you all the best for you 2.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

Congratulations!

The pictures are beautiful and amazing :D

Thanks for sharing this great event with us!

Thank you! We had a great photographer, we were very happy with is work!

Ahhh - such great news! Congratulations! I've heard worse excuses for not posting :D Cheers, you both looked great <3

Thanks @soyrosa :) The only problem with this excuse is that its an expensive one and I have to get a divorce if I ever want to use it again lol! ;)

Lol! Once-in-a-lifetime excuse :’)

That chocolate orange sounds awesome! Wonderful pictures! Thanks for putting some up and sharing such a joyous day with us man.

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 87.09%

Thanks @enginewitty :) I'm glad there's someone else out there that appreciates a chocolate orange cake ;)

I did an experiment in Home ec one year we were making Orange Julius' as the drink and I put chocolate syrup in it, was very unique so I get the flavor blast ;)

its awesome :) its a great combo and its very popular here. there's even a chocolate here called a chocolate orange .. which is just chocolate orange chocolate made in the shape of an orange and when you break it open the chocolate comes apart like orange slices :)
176701166.jpg

Congrats!! No wonder haven't seen you posting for a while. So we can expect to see some of your honeymooon travel trips on the Steemitworldmap? ^_^

Thanks! oh yes, I will add them on there :) we had a great helicopter ride back to the airport from our hotel at the end of the honeymoon.. i made sure to have my camera with me .. so you'll see that soon :D

Congratulations! Lovely photos. I’m glad you were able to enjoy your special day in a zen state.

J

Thanks! Yes, it all worked out really well.. if i wasn't all zen i'm pretty sure i would have been drunk instead! lol!

You just received DERANGED @fiftysixnorth Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Congratulations!

Photos are beautiful and I'm glad everything went well on your wedding day! :)

That is such a happy post and I love the picture of you and your wife, and ofcourse she was smiling 😊 she married a wonderful guy.
That is a beautiful place you got married at and that orange cake just looks amazing 😍 delicious one I bet?

Thank you for sharing your happy moment and much love to You and your wife 🤗🌹🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @saffisara. The cake was amazing.. and we were very lucky with the venue :) its a popular place to get married because it is very nice, but also decently priced. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62