All dogs go to Heaven except..

in #photography6 years ago


20141025-IMG_7673_4_5_tonemapped copy.jpg

Military dogs who go to Heaven with full military honours, at least they do here, and then they are buried in the military dog cemetery (pictured) at the castle overlooking the whole city.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

didn't know that. thanks for sharing ;)

I loved seeing the dogs' burial place at Edinburgh Castle. Great job of showing it with Edinburgh in the background!

Thanks! So did I, its such a nice thing I thought.

If ever you are up at Fort George, Ardersier, check out the one they have one there too!

Cool! I'll have to put that on my to do list ;)

What a great view and never heard of a military dog cemetery that is such a cool idea

I thought so to, they certainly deserve the honour!

They sure do I wish there was more places like this to honor them

Have a great week my friend
Tomorrow I head to spend time with family
The grand kids keep me busy so will be quiet on here for a week

That sounds lovely! Enjoy your time with the little ones :)

Thanks I know they will wear me out but i love it :)

Really cool I had no idea that existed 🐕
Thank you for sharing, really interesting!
Cheers!

Thanks I'm glad you liked it and learned something new :) I think its lovely that they honour their service dogs in this way.

Yes I really did, and like you I think it's a really sweet thing to do.
Well deserved honor for those service dogs. 🤗 glad you shared this and made us aware.
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I’ve only been once, but recognized that view immediately. Great photo of a great city.

Dogs deserve to be respected as in some cases their service is even more loyal as of some men. Nice touch.

Absolutely, it's an honour they have earned the hard way!

This is awesome and they get a nice resting place for whatever service they performed with there military brothers and sisters. Great to see they're being honored like this.

Yes, I think in many places their sacrifice and courage is overlooked, I am glad that it is not overlooked here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87