Edinburgh Cityscape and Park Light Trails

in #photography6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

I love doing long exposures with roundabouts in them, they make the coolest light trails in my opinion. This is a shot of Edinburgh city with the castle in the background and the light trails from the roundabout at the entrance to holyrood park in the foreground.

It was a tricky shot to get right as the traffic was not regular. I spent an hour sitting on a hill overlooking this view and took about 15 exposures before I ended up with the perfect set of light trails. In this case I think my patience paid off.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

Very nice! Have you come across @landoflight? He's not posted for some months now, but his pix of Scotland are absolutely stunning. Perhaps of interest to you!?

Thanks! I have not seen his account before but it looks really great! Thanks for pointing me to him, its definitely of interest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86