Walking the Singapore Skyway

in #photography6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

I wish they let you use tripods up here but they don't, and truthfully, it wouldn't have worked anyway. This walkway is suspended by the many cables you can see in the shot. So the thing wobbled quite a bit. Anything on a tripod would have just come out blurry!

This is a shot from the start of the Skyway in Singapore's Gardens by the Bay. It's an attraction that is suspended up amongst the tops of the Super Trees (see one of my previous posts). You can see the super trees in the shot here. The view is spectacular and the atmosphere is wonderful as everyone is excited to be there. They give you only a limited time at the top and according to the website they have personnel up there to shoo you along if you linger, but I saw no evidence of these people .. so I lingered as long as possible :D

I know it was kinda selfish of me but who knows if I'll ever get the chance to go again!


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I've never been to this bridge before, also never that the view will be this awesome. Good job @fiftysixnorth🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.11 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74