The Balmoral Clocktower

in #photography5 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

This is a shot of the Balmoral Clocktower (which sits atop the balmoral hotel) in the city centre of Edinburgh. I remember once, years ago.. I was about 12 years old (did not live in Scotland then) I saw the back of Margaret Thatcher's head coming out of an elevator in the Lobby and disappear behind a wall of cameras .. you know back in the day when newspapers still employed photographers....


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

wait, photographers actually made money at one point?
wow... seems like ancient history.

yeah, crazy right? Those were the glory days.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of January 6 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thanks @pixresteemer :) much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16