Light Trails Photography at a Motorway Underpass

in #photography6 years ago


20170130-IMG_5402.jpg

Back to one of my favourite subjects in photography... long exposure and light trails! I have photographed this roundabout before and I need to go again .. preferably around rush hour to really get some intense trails.

This is the roundabout in Edinburgh that connects the city to the motorway.. and the airport is just to the left of this shot. Its a good spot and I would love to do some night time long exposures of planes taking off, but its a bit tricky as the footbridge I was stood on is very bouncy.. and just one person walking over it causes irreparable camera shake! While I was shooting up there I was praying no one would come by and try to cross the bridge, and held my breath at the same time. At one point something came up that made me wonder if farting would also cause the bridge to shake and thus blur the image... the answer is yes. Yes it does.. only slightly... but results may vary depending on your diet.

Anyway, end result was a badass light trails shot. Oh, and can you spot the ambulance in the picture?


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post is supported by $0.09 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77