Silver coin madness!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_5710.JPG Just wanted to show some of the silver coins i just got....

For the record i love gold more than silver.... but lets be real, gold is quite expensive. So i have much more silver than gold right now.
IMG_5711.JPG
I really like this crocodile coin from the Australian mint. It's hard to tell from the picture but it does have some milk spots, i dunno if it truly matters... but luckily it got graded before the milk spots appeared.
IMG_5712.JPG
I also picked up some silver eagles. Generally i store them and don't really touch them. But i dropped this one in the process, so now this will be the one i play with, lol.
IMG_5944.JPG
If you have not handled real silver, it sounds so much more clunky than normal pocket change, i love it!.... i guess now whenever i need to make an important life decision, ill be using this coin to flip. ¯_(ツ)_/¯
IMG_5942.JPG
Are there any fellow stackers out there? What do you collect and like? Let me know in the comments.

As always please Like, share, or follow :)

Sort:  

Having Bitcoin and steem is great. Having some silver to go along with it is a most!

"If you dont hold it, you dont own it" lol

I wanted to start a silver and gold collection. Gotta pay the bills first and then set some money aside.

Lol yeah.... when funds are tight... silver is the way to go.... roughly about 20$ a coin give or take

nice coins! I mostly just stack plain old generic bullion bars and rounds or anything with a low premium, I also collect pre 1965 US 90% coins and I have a couple eagles. I decided that I'm going to try to get one of every year eagle from now on and try to get one of each of the previous years if I can find good deals.

Yeah i started out buying higher prem stuff and graded stuff, now unless i really like something (like the croc) i get mint bullion

Nice, you really can't go wrong either way especially with government coins because the premiums seem to go up or at least hold.

I have all kinds of silver ,bars and bullion coins but i like the semi numismatics, im collecting the perth lunar series 2 , i really like the full set of coloured dragons. I also like the SBSS collections which we in the UK rarely( and cheaply) can get a hold of, without paying stupid import duties and exhorbitant postage. The USA are very lucky no VAT, low premiums, and a great range of art coins. How much did you get those crocs for if you dont mind me asking ?

I got the croc off ebay.... i paid a little over 40 for it... funny enough the milk spots on it make me feel better about it.... only real silver gets milk spots lol

considering you can pay £25 for a bullion coin here thats not bad . Was that dollars?

Yeah it was dollars.... the reason for the premium is the MS 70 grade

I'm a big fan of silver. It's certainly undervalued, considering its historic monetary value and modern use in all electronics. There was a time when silver was more precious than gold. I have some silver coins and bars as future investment. Love that clunking sound. My favourite collection is the Australian Lunar Series II, it will be complete in a couple of years. Keep stacking 💰

I watch this guys videos on youtube... he collects alot of the lunar stuff; he makes it sound like 99% of his pay check goes towards precious metals

Eagles are so cool!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45