Shooting in the Streets of Barcelona - Black and White Street Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Artboard 1bw.png

Good day everyone!

I wanted to take a moment and share with you my photo entry for the Black and White Street Photography competition hosted by @daveks.

I have been running a Meetup called Calling all Creatives: Let's Grow Professionally. For now, we are a small group of passionate photographers, models, and videographers. This particular photo was taken the day of our first Meetup. The day was coming to an end, Mike and @aschristyseesit were shooting down an alleyway, catching the sun's final moments.

bw-contest.jpg
Nikon D7100 | ISO 640 | 32mm | f 5.6 | 1/200sec


I am new to the city of Barcelona, having moved here this March. In these short four months, I have fallen in love. This city is an artist's dream. Artistic expression flows from the highest points of the Sagrada Familia down to the grittiest details found in the streets of Raval. The culture flows as freely as the wine and the ear is treated to a wonderful blend of Spanish, Catalan, English, Arabic, and many more as the ever-changing flow of tourists pass through the streets chatting away in their native language.

Inspiration is found around every corner and whatever you are seeking can be found here. Everything except a proper macaroni and cheese, but I digress. From local farm-to-table organic grocers to five star hotels complete with poolside terrace parties, there is something for every mood. You can enjoy the world's finest wine or go simply for a small draft beer, una caña.

In my time here, I have never felt more at home than any other place in the world. Much like my time here on Steemit, I have met several like-minded people who all are working towards bettering their own lives as well as the lives of those around them. I believe in building a strong community of people who all resonate together. In doing so, we are able to vibrate at a higher frequency, attracting more prosperity and abundance in our lives.


Thank you for taking your time to read my short story.
I hope you found some gain from it, however small.
I would love to hear your thoughts and comments.
💙 Have a wonderful day! 💙

Sort:  

I'm in love with this photo! And what a fun day too. Good luck on finding that mac & cheese....don't stop the fight! 😉

I am a traveling photographer myself, and currently going through a backlog of a year's worth of photos and sharing my stories. You've inspired me to submit my own black and white photo entry, check it out here. Have a great day! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55