Travel Day 1/330, Downtown Lisbon - Black & White Street Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Bom dia amigos!

I wanted to take a moment and share with you my photo entry for the Black and White Street Photography competition hosted by @daveks.

july-28-upload-4.jpg
iPhone 6s+ | Travel Day 1/330 | February 18, 2016

Wired. Grindy. Fiercely jet-lagged but ecstatic,

I arrived in Lisbon, Portugal after a 4am flight and a 9 hour layover ruined my beauty sleep. My intent to sleep on the plane was apparently laughable to TAP Portugal, and so, after 36 sleepless hours of travel I landed outside my first-ever European apartment. Located in the heart of the old city, and a proper introduction to historic buildings, my first experience with Europe was that of an impossibly steep staircase, one that was surely designed for my imminent death.

Now that I had arrived, sleep was out of the question; exploring was the only option, and so off I went. Out to the streets and up and down each of the city's seven hills, I spent the next thirteen miles on foot, taking in the breathtaking beauty of possibility. No commitments save for tonight's apartment, no rules or responsibility.

It was day one and anything was possible.


Thanks for taking the time to read my post! I’m a photographer, model, and content creator and I believe in doing things that scare us to get over fear. Last year I called over 20 countries home for the night and now I’m finding my voice in order to share the many stories I have to tell. I welcome interaction, comments, and feedback and I love finding new accounts to follow!
Thanks for following along on my journey to full self-expression ✌️
malaga-circle 2.jpg

Sort:  

What a lovely introduction into your travels! I too had a very similar travel experience. I am looking forward to hearing you tell your tale as you take us across the globe.


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22