What's you plans for November?

in #photography6 years ago

Did you hear the news?
The third Steemfest will take place in Krakow, Poland this year.
In November :p

Don't worry... it is not gonna snow :D

boxwood snow 2.jpg

But for those are seriously thinking of going, Krakow is a beautiful town. Been there a few times and loved it each time. Try all the food and alcohol you can!
And even though November is not the most pleasant, warm and sunny month (most of the time it's pretty miserable) you'll love it.
Just get some warm clothes with you (hear my evil laugh now)

boxwood snow 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I love Krakow! The Cloth Hall was one of my favorite places to shop (of course!) but seriously, November???? Hahahahha! There are not enough warm clothes in Washington, DC to heat me up for that!! ;)

Hahah I now right? Anytime in Spring would be great! But fall in Poland is not the most welcoming :p :D

But I thought you liked snow ;)

I love snow! :D The more the better!
Polish winter without snow is pretty depressing though. Dark, cold, rainy and miserable. With snow it looks amazing :)
I saw the announcing post and lots of people were complaining that it was a bad choice cause its gonna be cold. I wouldn't mind. To me it could be just 3 seasons: Spring, Autumn and Winter :)

It will be cold as in Portugal during January or February, or should I get even warmer clothes!? I don't know yet if I can go to Krakow in November, will see and inform myself first :)

It might be something like that... might be colder. If you are lucky, you might see some first snow.
The difference is that Polish homes have central heating, so no need for layers of warm woolly sweaters. Just a warm jacket, scarf and boots :)
Krakow is beautiful! And Polish food is good too. You will love it (if you go)

Ok, I must get a good pair of boots in that case :) Although I'm not sure if I can, but I would love to go!!

I am sure your usual winter boots will do. Nothing super fancy or super warm needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74