What do you see?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is an old metal bowl that retired from it's duties loooong time ago. Pretty rust started to grow, some holes appears in the weaker spots...

rust pot.jpg

... but wait... can you see it?







It's a rat in a Superman cloak chasing a ball of cheese!

rust rat and cheese.jpg

Excuse my advanced drawing skills.. I just had to :p

Now tell me what do you see?


My contribution to #RustArtWednesday challenge by @erikah

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/11, 1/400, ISO320)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nice Picture ewkaw ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

I see a nosy old woman with big hair bending over to peer at something someone left unattended

I am trying very hard, but I don't see it...

I have a strange eye

The first thing that popped into my head before I saw your drawing, was a martian landscape with two lakes or chasms.

Maybe it is...
(and a giant rat lives in them hahaha)

Haha. Wasn’t expecting that! Excellent drawing skills ;)

Yeaaa I don't show off too much with those... don't want other feel bad :p

At first I thought how wonderful photo, visually and thematically.
Then I scroll down and...
...you really made me laugh!
Yes, as I said already, you have a very good sense for humor.

Hahaha Bam! Surprise :D
I am glad I did!
I like those rust stuff.. they have funny shapes sometimes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94