Watch me burn...

in #photography7 years ago

There is something hypnotizing in fire.
The way it slowly moves, the warmth it gives and then, in just one second it can turn to a total disaster.

candles fire.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/30, 105mm, ISO1250)

Those candles were burning on my bother's fireplace.
I could just sit and watch...


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I know these are candles, but I love to watch a fire in a fireplace burn.

Me too :) and the sound of the wood burning... love it!

Beautiful, we always have loads of candles in our house!

I cant... cause of a nosy cat. She would burn in no time!

Awww no! Probably best not to them!

Yeaaa... but I like candles too :)

haha I prefer cats!

And not burned ones :D

Nice shot! We've had candles burning for the last 4 hours due t a blackout. Very atmospheric. Power has just come back on.

Thanks! I guess blackouts are needed from time to time ;)

Is true, fire can be hypnotizing!

Yeaaaa... we need some good spells to make magic and lots of cookies :)

Did I hear cookies? Ohhh a spell for magic and cookies... I'm in! :D

Haha Maybe the cookies will magically appear if we know the right spell :p

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 11 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45