The end of the season.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The balcony sunset season that is. We can get lots of nice sunset over the winter, but in the middle of spring the sun starts to hide behind the building and we get nothing untill late fall.

sunset balcony 1.jpg

Also the clouds are less and less cool untill the completly disapear in summer. Sometimes for months. So yea... Balcony sunset season is over.

Now we just have to wait for a few months to get our sun back.

sunset balcony 2.jpg

My entry for #goldenhourphotography contest by @Juliank

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300 mm lens
(f/10, 1/1000, 70mm, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 01:25:45
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2309.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 194
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 1.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful photos! of the best sunsets I've seen.

Thank you very much :)

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the April 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Oh cool! :)
Thanks so much!

Well, thanks for sharing it! 😃

Welcome to my world! That's exactly the case with my balcony view! But I discovered I can shoot some nice sunset photos at my father's.

So you know the pain... We need to go down to the bay to get some sunsets.

I've discovered that I can catch the sunset at my father's. I posted a photo on Saturday. It's not the best scene because it's behind the houses but it's something.
Here in the city I don't know where to go yet.

By the way, take a look at my first recycled African violet. She is a real beauty, I love her!!! 💗🌼

Nice pictures!

Thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

sutch a soft color tone :D i can almost tuch it ha ha , great job!!!!!

Thank you Karin :))
Careful it's hot :D

Any time hun😀💗 ha ha doing night shift now and its flipping freeezzing, so il be Happy for hot 😂 Ratflol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74