Spring Rhododendron

in #photography6 years ago

Something to look forward to in spring - blooming Rhododendrons. They can get quite big! And if you do not kill them in the meantime they will bloom with thousands or large flowers!

Rhododendron pink buds 1.jpg

If you have a change to go to one of those Rhododendron parks [arboretum], go! Go now or in the upcoming few weeks. This is when the flowers open and look the best. The amount of shades and sizes is just amazing.

Rhododendron pink buds 2.jpg

This is one I shot at my mum's garden last spring. It was just starting to open. A gorgeous dark raspberry pink.

Now a quick question.
Would they grow in a pot? :p Would so love to have one on the balcony. I even have a perfect spot for it that does need something taller.

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/14, 1/400, 105mm, ISO320)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Very beautiful

Thank you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love rhododendrons and your images are just gorgeous @ewkaw. I hope every day of spring is a wonderful one for you. 😊

Thank you Trudee :) I like them too, but I don't have any. I just admire them whenever I get to see one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72