You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hummingbird hawk-moth / Taubenschwänzchen

in #photography5 years ago

They are so awesome!! I managed to catch it once only. They are just so fast and I think the prefer to feed in the afternoon hours rather than daytime (or it was just my case...). They really fly like hummingbird :)

Sort:  

For years I wanted to photograph one of them, but either I haven't had a camera with me or it was too dark or ... and they are fast, as you say. This time one was at the flowers of our balcony, there was enough light and my camera was in the next room with the macro lens on. The butterfly then moved so slow from flower to flower, that I could take quite many photos, but after 2 minutes he was gone ;)

Thanks for your nice comment and thank you very much for resteeming, @ewkaw 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50