My little chubby friends.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

There is something irresistible in those plants with the chubby leaves.
There is no secret there really. They store water in them for the times of drought and just like any other plant the use them to catch all the goodies from the sun.

Here are three fattiest plants I own.

  • Adromischus festivus - still a tiny thing. I am just amazed how beautiful the leaves are. Silvery blue with dark burgundy spots. Such cool plant! I have another Adromischus but with darker and flatter leaves. Not as fatty as this one.

Adromischus festivus leaf macro.jpg

  • Pachyphytum oviferum - This is one of the few of those plants that I have. I bought a grown up and from time to time some leaves break of and start a new plant. Beautiful pale colour.
    It is also called a Moonstone plant because of the shape of the leaves.

Pachyphytum oviferum seedling.jpg

Look at the flowers of the mother plant. Gorgeous stuff!

Pachyphytum oviferum flowers.jpg

  • And lastly my little no ID - I found a leave at the shop floor and took it home. It grew as any other succulent. Lovely fatty leaves and nice brownish colour. I will eventually get an ID for it. But it will easier when it blooms. Maybe this year...

succulent no ID.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Loading...

Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Beautiful photos beautiful plants..
I have a succulents myself but any like yours they are to many..

Thank you!
Oh there is sooo many types I don't have and would love to grow too.

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 10.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

They are funny and cuddly ...:-)

I need to start growing more furry ones :P

What beauties! A few of those look like they might be from other planets!

What beauties! A few
Of those look like they might be
From other planets!

                 - samanthajbarnes


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

:D Thank you haikubot!

Haha yea they almost don't look like plants :D

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.97713338 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.65142225 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @davidesimoncini, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ewkaw!
@ewkaw will receive 0.08748000 TRDO & @davidesimoncini will get 0.05832000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

very-very cool. so irresistable. totally agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77