ColorChallenge MondayRed - Echeveria Agavoides

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Those are blooms from last season. But I saw that she is already growing more. Few more weeks and I can take more of the same photos :p
But hey... they will be fresh :)

Echeveria agavoides flowers macro.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/16, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

Echeveria Agavoides is a succulent you can often get in Lidl for a very little money. Pretty and easy to care thing. Lots of sun, not too much water and she will be happy :)

Echeveria agavoides flowers arch 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/22, 1/60, 105mm, ISO100)

This is how the plant looks like with very green and very thick leaves. When stresses (in very cold or very hot day) the tips turn very dark red. A lot darker than on the photo here. So pretty!


Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/160, 105mm, ISO400)

Echeveria agavoides flowers arch 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/22, 1/60, 105mm, ISO100)


My contribution to #ColorChallenge MondayRed by @kalemandra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Nice pictures, I liked it)

Thank you :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94