BeachWednesday - Lagoa again

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I can't help it. This is my place to go when I think of a beach.

Lagoa de Albuferia, Portugal
And out of season is just the best. Cold - yes. But no crowd, no rubbish, no noise... Just some locals walking their dogs and crazy photographers.

Lagoa de albufeira bech 2.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/8, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)

Isn't is gorgeous? All the sparkles in a water and big dues around. Those I like the most. There are actually very interesting plants growing there. Even found a mushroom once :)

Lagoa de albufeira bech 1.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/8, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)

Lagoa de albufeira bech 3.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/8, 1/2000, 6mm, ISO100)


My contribution to #BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis

Wow
So beautiful beach. Amazing photography. You are great photographer. I like you photographing.

Thanks! The beach is really great :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ewkaw
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beachwednesday-lagoa-again


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful shots! As far as I know the beaches in Portugal are very beautiful.

They are :) but the ocean is freaking cold!

I'm planning to go surfing there one day. :)

You will like it. Lots of cool places for surfers around :)

Nice! Makes me wanna go there right away!! Is it also empty in summer?!?! Portugal must be awesome! Its still on my bucket list. Thanks for that contribution to beachwednesday. Steem on.

Oh no... summer its full of people! But it is still a cool beach. Cool for surfers and kite surfers.
You should definitely check them :)

I will! Its noted :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

gorgeous! makes me miss the beach. funny you found a mushroom- i too have found mushrooms on beaches and they seem out of place in some way, but i suppose their mycelia find their way even there <3

It was just one time I found it there. I heard some types do actually grow on dunes in the sand. I will have to look for them again next time.

Awesome pictures, is winter over yet?

It actually never came here! It felt like spring since Fall :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58