Across borders

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The moss is still green in the early winter. It can handle all the cold and early morning frosts. And then it just shines when the sun gets up.

All the ice will melt soon. Let the sun go a bit higher.

moss ice macro 2.jpg

I found this one growing on our garden fence. The bottom is concrete and top is just some net. Protected by bushes from too much heat and wind thrives there. Cannot see the concrete much lately. It is just a soft, green border.

moss ice macro 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/10, 1/250, ISO1250)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

You have ice? Where are you?? Or did I misread this?

I wish I had ice :D
It's from December. I always dig out those frosty photos when it gets hot :p

Oh my God you are as bad as me. I used a Christmas tree for tree Tuesday. I was feeling a little warm. LOL

Hahahah I saw that one! Christmas is coming.. might as well get ready :D

It was from last year but I could do it all year round

Ooohhhh healthy... The ice makes it look like bling bling crystals... :)

yeaaa they sparkle in the sun :D
Winter is so lovely! I want wiiiinteeerrr....

I don't mind some here too.... ;)

I'll send you some in an email :D

It is nice to know that I'm not the only one who is admiring and photographing moss in winter!
They are like mini hills from some small world which people don't usually notice.

There is not many green stuff left in winter in Poland.. so Mooosss yayyyyy!!
Everything else is just dull and grey and rotten.

Our mosses are completely dry and brown. But the rain is coming

Our mosses are
Completely dry and brown. But
The rain is coming

                 - nikv


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

In Portugal now they are all dry too.. and there will be no rain anytime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53