My review Canon 6d

in #photography7 years ago

I am the lucky owner of the Canon 6D camera for six months already and want to share my impressions.

Immediately I warn that this will be my personal opinion, which I'm not going to impose on anyone.

I will not give a lot of comparative technical characteristics, it's better to explain everything by simple words on slightly photographic slang.

Until the moment I bought it, I shot on Canon 5d. At first, I always like everything, but for the last couple of years I could not put up with the dust on the matrix, noise and ISO 3200 threshold.

The day came when I picked up 6d! Immediately weight - it is much easier. And a little less in size.
Of course, the tests of pictures on high ISO values began - these were amazing results! Starry sky? No problem! Concert in the DK on the TV - yes easily! ISO8000 to JPEG without noise reduction is fine, but with a noise rediction gorgeous! Now for me new opportunities for night shooting and shooting of the reportage were opened.

In addition to the 6d, on ebay I ordered a second-hand Canon EF 17-35 2.8L lens. Pictures from my announcement, that is it is already my lens in this bundle.

In general, not the first time I order myself and friends used lenses on ebay, which come from Japan and am amazed by the quality of the goods, safety - the state is always at 5!
Here with Avito I will not order anything else...Tokina 19-35 did not work for half a year...the diaphragm cable died and the lens simply gives Err001 an error on any Canon camera. Although the lens was also in a good external condition.

Canon 6d in a compartment with a lens 17-35L - it's just a chic ligament for shooting landscape, reportage, weddings, interiors. All minimal lens distortions are corrected in the processing. This is my first "L" in life. No other cheap lens in my collection can compare with the microcontrast and image quality! Another do not want to cling. It's clear that sometimes it happens, because the range of focal lengths is very narrow and specific.

The maximum shortest exposure in 1/4000 seconds for 6d has never strained me yet. And I do not think about the number of focus points at all - I always focus on the central one.

What more i can say? It was a pleasure to shoot. The battery is very capacious, I charge it seldom. For my purposes - this is still the most successful option (until I squeeze all the juices from this camera, and this will not happen soon, because the potential of the "six" is huge!)

Sometimes you need to move to a higher level, so that new horizons open up, which I advise you! If someone thinks about switching from an old fullframe type 5d, 5d mark 2 or even wants to move from a crop, then 6d is just the ideal option for price and potential. Especially soon will be 6d mark 2 and then the prices for second-hand 6d will become even lower. I was looking towards the Sony A7 - the device is also good, maybe something even better than the "six", but I have all the lenses from Canon, and the prices for Sony are much higher.

This photo I laid out a couple of posts back, but did not write the exact shooting parameters.

Now I write: ISO 2000, shutter speed 30 sec, aperture 4.0, focal length 17 mm.

I do not even remember exactly whether the noise reduction was applied in Photoshop, but most likely yes. But if not, the picture would almost not have changed. Who does not believe - I can throw off the source or processed photo, which you can learn all the EXIF data including.

Here are my impressions. Everyone who decides to take or not, I will say unambiguous YES. To all who have something more abruptly - I will not be jealous, because I have not studied the whole camera and I am more than enough for the next few years.

Sort:  

I am a fan of non-technical reviews.

No noise at ISO 8000 is Great.

Results of second hand 17-35 are awesome.

Any views on the new launch? Aka 6 d Mark II?

No, for 6d mark 2 I will have to accumulate a SBD a couple of years)))

Ah yes.. I would need to do the same :D

I used it for four and a half years and I can tell you that I am really satisfied. It is light handy and with the 50mm 1.4 of canon it is most discreet :)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

ISO 8000 with no (or low) noise is pretty amazing! Can't wait to see what photos you produce with this camera :)

I think I'm gonna switch to a Nikon.. maybe the new D850. I've been looking for a full format camera, but all of Canon's new cameras are just so dull and unexciting. They really just offered the bare minimum. It's too bad, I really like Canon. But what's the point in paying a premium price for average? I'd rather pay a premium price for premium stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66