You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Girl In Europe | Belgrade - A Photography Adventure

in #photography6 years ago

You definitely have the eye for street photography; you are catching individual people and interesting details to tell a bit of a story from a place that is what I assume, quite touristy.

Did I tell you that you were the first Steemian I actually met at Steemfest this year? When you ran outside from the hotel lobby to greed me and Esc, I was instantly feeling more calm and ready to meet everyone else too 🤗

Sort:  

Wow thank you!! I still haven’t been able to attempt a candid photo of anything but the back of people 🙈 that’s scary. But I am enjoying it so far.. and will keep trying.

Oh I love that!! I had just arrived as well and I have to say that seeing the two of you made me relax as well. It’s amazing how quickly I got comfortable in a situation that would normally have me running and hiding haha. It was amazing meeting you and going on so many fun adventures together. Can’t wait for next time ❤️

Haha I do that a lot too! But in street photography, we have this amazing advantage of being women, we can easily get closer without people being too bothered by it. I’ve talked to some male photographer friends who can’t do candit photos as easily because people are more sceptical when a guy tries to take photos secretly, espesially women. If I get caught I just smile shyly and hop along, and people don’t mind.

You are such a cool girl and I’m so happy you took the time and money to come all the way to Europe! My collection of Americans is growing, I’m excited, I want one from every state 😝

Couldn't resist 😇

gotta catch em all 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32