Off Duty

in #photography7 years ago

noir21.jpg

Like I promised, here is an after hours set of photos from this post, along with my answers to my own questions. If you didn't already get to answer these, do it now!

  1. What is the last book you finished reading?
    Luxus by Milja Kaunisto, last audio book I finished listening was Pandemic by A. G. Riddle.

  2. Who is your celebrity crush?
    Tom Hardy

  3. What did you do last night at 10pm?
    Knitted wool socks and watched Netflix.

  4. When did you last hug someone and who was it?
    Hugged a tall dark stranger two weeks ago at a wedding.

  5. What is your biggest pet peeve?
    Listening to other people eat if I'm not eating at the same time.

  6. When were you last disappointed in yourself, and why?
    When I tried to shoot some portraits in neon lights and they turned out shit. Though I think I learned something from it and I'm gonna try again.

  7. Do you pee in the shower?
    Yes.

  8. What will you remember from this day?
    Watching Black Mirror, makes you seriously think about this age of technology. Definitely recommend that series from Netflix.

noir22.jpg

noir23.jpg

noir24.jpg

noir25.jpg

noir26.jpg

noir27.jpg

noir28.jpg

Rest is up to your imagination. Or you know, just go to any of my nsfw-posts :D

Sort:  

Awesome shots! Very classy ;)

Black Mirror is classic. One of my favorites from that series is "The Waldo Moment". Its a reminder of how the virtual can infect reality.

I get a slice of that every time I'm in a crowd of people, and most of them are buried in their screens. I do enough work with computers that I don't feel compelled to check one when out.

Faces lit by their bluish light, absently pawing at panes of glass. This is what we've been reduced to. When I talk to someone, if they check their phone I stop.

If they don't notice and keep browsing, I walk away. If they ask why, I reply "You seem involved with something. Are you finished?". They learn to not be so rude next time we speak.

Definitely sucks if you try to talk to someone and they clearly are only concentrating on their phone. I too am guilty of this at times, but I try to make sure to check my phone fast and engage in the conversation at the same time.

"Nosedive" touched me the most. The whole episode could have been talking about Steemit, trying to get the attention and upvotes from the biggest users, and valuing people based on their reputation score. I wonder if the writers of the show know about Steemit.

Black Mirror is and was such a great reflection of modern society. But Charlie Brooker has hit the bullseye so many times even before that show. Dead Set is a real modern classic :'D Screenwipe ftw anyhoo!

Ps. You shouldn't ever "just watch" Netflix. You should always, always watch something specific out of a source. You don't usually just zone out to Youtube etc...

Pps. When "The Black Mirror" was written, Steemit was just a fevered concept. Probably this media is still too small to be acknowledged by anyone outside the "circle."

Yes "Nosedive" was pretty damn good. I really felt for the guy in the office, trying to give people stuff to get a positive rating. I wrote a story that was a bit more extreme - but the same principle applied. I'll have to dig that up and see if I can post it some time.

Slipping that shoe off seated upon that desk in a partial dangle is all the information I need to know... ;-) Everything else is minutia but interesting nonetheless...

Nice, very nice! ☺️

I also love Black Mirror and pee in the shower. The Christmas episode with John Hamm was one of the darkest horror stories I've ever seen.

My celebrity crush used to be Christina Ricci but I think you're gaining on her.

Can I hire you to be my secretary if I let you smoke in the office?

Ooh, sweeet, that is an honor, thank you!

Hmm, I'd only smoke for picture purposes, but any other good benefits?

WOW, hot and classy!

Thank you very much :)

Very cinematic with the approach!!

 "Nice Going"

-MikQuote

I do love it when you go off the clock :)

I love it too, would happily be more off duty but girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do.

Girl two weeks without a hug! I am very grateful for hugs from family and alcoholics at my AA meetings every day because hugs help a lot with feeling connected to others!

No worries, I got my hugs :)

Nice to meet you :), I want to communicate frequently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65