Follow the Tracks

in #photography6 years ago

trai1.jpg

I don't know where my mind is because I thought I already posted these pictures last week, but just realised I didn't as I was going through my own feed.

These are from last Friday night when I was visiting my sister and she showed me these train tracks she had found a little while ago. I wonder if this is the same railroad where I was earlier that day, just some 150 kilometres away.

These pictures are quite grainy because it was actually pretty dark in there and I had to push the ISO pretty high, and also use a low f-stop to get as much light, and of course I was shooting without a tripod.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

trai2.jpg

trai3.jpg

trai4.jpg

Would you follow her?

Sort:  

Hello darkness my old friend :D

"To hell and back I would!" Dr. Zoidbergin äänellä... xD Hienoja kuvia, taas kerran.

Mitäs jos minä ja sisko kävellään eri suuntiin, kumpaa lähtisit seuraamaan? 😝😝

xDD No sua :*

Pitkäaikaisempi stalkkauksen kohde vaan... Eiku! Ja kyllä sitä pyllyä pussais kans ;D

No mut sehän on sit jo ihan last season. Itse vaihtaisin nuorempaan! :D

Hahahaha, ei kai sitä semmosta :P

What a beautiful view!
I would follow these tracks just for the forest!

What a beautiful
View! I would follow these tracks
Just for the forest!

                 - angloexplorer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

weird and scary place to be in to.

Lol, not really, just old train tracks in the nature :D

That's an awesome location. You should definitely make plans to return when there is some good sunlight.

excellent images, from the house of my sister I can also see the train tracks, but the train does not pass by there, it did not anymore.

You are nuts. I wouldn't follow that. The one good thing is you won't get lost as you can follow the tracks back.

Nuts, how so? :D

Which I obviously am but how would you know 😈

A fellow nutter can spot another one a mile off.

Amazingly scary
Beautiful photography

Nuorempi versio käy mulle aina...mmmhm.

Trust me @eveuncovered, this scared me. I'd follow her based on the fact that she would secure me!

You guys seem to be easily scared 😅 Wonder how good I could scare you if I really tried 😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48