Fascinated by the Train Tracks

in #travel6 years ago

tra1.jpg

When I was driving to my sister on Friday afternoon, I passed a bridge that looked like and old railroad bridge, and after driving a few hundred meters more and contemplating, I made an U-turn. It looked so inviting and I had to stop and take my camera out.

I took the first picture from the road, the next one under the bridge I drove over, and then I walked through wet grass and bushes to get to the tracks. I was right, it was an old rail road, so safe to walk on! Though when I approached the bridge, there was a sign saying "walking on the bridge is forbidden", which I obviously ignored because DON'T TELL ME WHAT TO DO!

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

tra2.jpg

tra3.jpg

tra4.jpg

tra5.jpg

tra6.jpg
Proof of me on the tracks and that thigh gaps exist outside of Thumblr. And yes please, I will take that cheese burger, though it won't add anything to my skinny little legs. And no, I won't go to the gym.

tra8.jpg

tra9.jpg

tra10.jpg

tra11.jpg

tra12.jpg
This last picture looks like autumn, doesn't it?

Sort:  

Nature is so good at making delapidated things beautiful. Like old houses, railways are always intriguing to me too. We like the same things, except I never explore them, so I'm glad I've found you.

I love that photo of your feet. I also have chicken legs, and I'm not going to the gym either.

Nature will always prevail and take back what is hers. I definitely encourage you to do a little exploring yourself, just be careful :)

Chicken legs united! 🤗

Hi Eve. As if your skinny body would put any pressure on the bridge. Did it creak and make funny sounds when you walked over it?

But I'm so skinny I could fall though the cracks! It didn't creek but it was very slippery!

Love that, beautiful bridge in great landscape, and of cause great pictures :)

So pretty right, thank you very much :)

"DON'T TELL ME WHAT TO DO!"
WOMAN go back to black and white!

Pleasing pics to look at! @eveuncovered

I love to see how nature reclaims what ever we do if we don't go there anymore. Some of these shots remind me of a show that was on a while back - "After Humans".
I'd say the pics you got were worth the risk.
Hey, I've seen your pics of law enforcement. Who knows... If they did come around, you may have just wound up with a date! ;)

I want to learn ... Eve

I love everything about this so much! Nice spot you've found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71