First Autumn Evening

in #photography5 years ago

aut1.jpg

Or maybe this is the third autumn evening, but definitely one of the first ones of the season. Simultaneously one of the last days when you can still go about shooting without having to wear mittens and a beanie, it isn't frosty just yet, though it might have been early in the morning but the princess was still sound asleep.

I was really enjoying my walk, almost smiling to myself, which in Finland is basically forbidden, you might be send to a loony bin for that. The weather was perfect, not too cold, just nice and crispy, and very sunny. Though I never get used to how early it gets dark after a long bright summer nights, and I left a little too late, only an hour before the sunset. I didn't get that many pictures, but I was going for quality over quantity and I quite like these shots I got, I really hope you like them too. I've missed my routine of photo walks and I have every intention to get back into it at least a couple times a week, preferably almost daily.

By the way, how lucky am I to live in a neighbourhood like this!? It's so beautiful in here, pretty much all year round.

Shot with Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

aut2.jpg

aut4.jpg

aut3.jpg

aut5.jpg
This is the the sexiest thing I've seen in a long while; a cute guy reading alone outside, clearly in his own world.

aut7.jpg

aut6.jpg

How is autumn looking in your part of the world?

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures :)

Hasn't kicked in fully yet, but I'm sure it'll start in a few days. :)

The colors are starting to turn, but the temps have still been reaching the 80s during the day! I suspect we'll start getting the chillier temps within the next two weeks, and it'll feel almost like a surprise.

That is basically Finnish summer temps 😅 I reckon we are gonna have sub zero temps consistently at night time starting just in days.

🥶 oh my... I'm never going to complain again (or at least try not to) about the 15-30 degree (fahrenheit!) range we get in the winter here in New York! 😅

Haha, it's what you get used to. Our winters here go easily to -20 Celsius, but if we have a lot of snow, it's super beautiful!

Beautiful Pics!
Berlin unfortunately is sprayed up:
(Pic from yesterday evening)
IMG_2575.JPG

Support "Stop Spraying Chemtrails" by Luca1777
Thanx!
https://www.luca1777.com/links/
https://music.apple.com/album/1446906671?app=itunes&ls=1

Lol, just LOL.

What makes you laugh out loud?
Your own ignorance?

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

That picture of the seed heads in the gold light is really beautiful. Have to agree, lone man reading and not on phone - impressive. That bit about people in your area not smiling - I can only imagine the misunderstandings in body language that would take place between someone displaced from one of our cultures into the other's. Sounds like the makings of many good little stories.

And can you imagine the clashes of culture when there are immigrants coming to Finland who purposely talk to strangers, smile, talk loud and come to sit next to you in public transportation. It's very uncomfortable.

I was really enjoying my walk, almost smiling to myself, which in Finland is basically forbidden, you might be send to a loony bin for that.

Bwahaha!

So looking forward to coming back next year! Not just for the munkki's though...Well, 51% for the munkki's.

You are really into munkki :D I hope we get to meet when you come here!

Well, it's about the only Finnish food I recall and we can't get them here so they're my go-to food. To be honest I'm diabetic so they're not very good for me.

I'll be in Finland for 2 weeks, Tampere, and was hoping whomever is nearby might want to catch up for a beer one afternoon somewhere. I was going to work out dates then propose it on steem. I think you're closer to Helsinki though right?

I'm actually closer to Tampere than Helsinki :) Would definitely travel to Tampere for a beer with you, just let me know when you come.

Deal! We'll get it set up and have a couple G&T's. ✅

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Mmm... that first picture is tasty!

This is the the sexiest thing I've seen in a long while; a cute guy reading alone outside, clearly in his own world.

Did you ask what he's reading? :)

Do you not know me at all!? I don't talk to strangers.

Well, such an unusual sight so you never know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79