Finnish Airforce 100-year Anniversary Show - part 3

in #photography6 years ago

aii2.jpg

There is this proverb in Finnish which is roughly translated to “Fewer the people, the better the party” meaning that when most of the people leave, the party gets better. It’s usually true, even though this was no party, but an aviation show.

I had already packed my camera away and we were heading to the gates to leave, but sky was getting more intense looking and with less people, I could get a much better view of the planes on display. I had to dig the camera back out and take more shots because you know how much I hate shooting at straight sunlight and always look for some drama in the sky.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

aii7.jpg

aii1.jpg

aii3.jpg

aii5.jpg

aii4.jpg

aii6.jpg

aii8.jpg

I’m done with the plane stuff for now, what next?

Yeah, I’m asking you, because I don’t know yet!

Sort:  

I love all the pics... but pic #2 is most artistic!
The rainbow of colours in the glass and the high-tech and sky mix.
The clarity of the picture gives details. I looked at this one for a while.
Thank you for letting us enjoy the air display with you!

I'm so happy to hear you like it, I was circling the plane, looking at the colours for so long, wanting to get the best angle for it :)

I know you mean the last picture... ;)

Was I that obvious? :D

There is so much going on, the helicopter, pretty colours, nice outfits...

You know i made THE sound out loud. Such nice outfits...

I was counting on it!

"I’m done with the plane stuff for now, what next?"
Well not necessary next. But it is still summer so maybe now is good time to ask. Could you please redo this photo but stay closer to the camera? I am mostly talking about your head and hands position. I don't think that you have done anything else quite like this shot.
Modelis 3.1.jpg

Recreating poses is actually really really hard, I never pull it off! But I do like that pose too.

Next one? I guess is naval!

I wish! drool

Lovely pictures taken by a lovely steemian, with adorable camera, in a scenic atmosphere! What next?

More galleries such as this, maybe from navy force.

Thanks @eveuncovered

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great shots! Look forward to seeing whats next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79