Sort:  

Nice .. I liked it
The place looks amazing, wonderful post from you
Thanks for sharing

Beautiful photos Eve! I love that contrast between the golden light on the trees and the blueish shadows :) The depth of field on the first two is really cool too :)
How have you been enjoying the 18-35 f/1.8?

Thank you very much! :) I've been loving the new lens, the quality is soooo much better than with the kit lens, no surprise there. One thing I did notice that you have to be careful with the auto focus, it's very sensitive so a couple time I ended up focusing on a tiny branch instead of the wall behind it, only noticed when back inside :D

Dead, silent and cold. Just like my steemit feed is when the price of STEEM drops a a lot and no one is posting anymore. :D

Just joking. Amazing photos.

I especially like the first one. It's like the branches of the tree grow by using a math formula.

Haha, sounds familiar :D but I'm trying to keep active, no matter the price.

Thanks! :)

That's the best strategy IMO.

STEEM is going up, STEEM is going down, it doesn't matter, we need to keep on grinding!

Its like seeing a child's toy discarded on the side of the road. Someone loved it intensely, until it was carelessly lost.

No purpose, sentinel to the wind.

(If no one observes you, are you really living? Or is it just a dream you're not quite awakened from?)

Sometimes I wonder if you are in my head, because I have a draft (or an idea) for a post around this thought.

"If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?"

Its simply that we're both creative, so not unheard of to have similar lines of thought.

There's more I could bring to the table about observation and how its linked to quantum theory -- but to be honest I'm nursing a hangover, so it will have to wait.

Let it be inside your hangover head, when stuff get's too theoretical or philosophical, I loose interest and stop listening, you'd be wasting your time.

Works for me, I've got to rehydrate anyway. Round two tonight, have to be on point.

Good luck and have fun!

Wow what a wonderful photo.its really really awesome.what a perfect shot!!!!!
Really its amazing.really you have great talent in photography.thanks for sharing this with us.

Were these taken somewhere in the central part of Central Finland? When? Certainly not today. Last week perhaps?

Yes, four day ago. Trying not to even think of the current depressing weather..

In that case, it is good to reminisce the beautiful weather by looking at photos like this. Have you ever considered taking photos under foggy conditions? Some people do it a lot. Could be worth a try.

I did so just yesterday, and posted them too :)

I'll take a look. Oops, I already did. Goodness, I keep forgetting things like that and also things like the names of the months in all languages. :)

Nice set of photos the time of day was perfect.I love the colours in the sky a beautiful glow.Thank You for sharing!!@eveuncovered Upvoted for support.

There is another, magical kind of silence in lonely winter landscapes which calms me down instantly. By even looking at your stunning photos I feel how out of this world the atmosphere must have been there! Amzing shots, wonderful colors and perfectly captured moments!

You're very talented in taking photots! :)

Best wishes to you!

The beauty of your shots are truly raw. We take the most astounding photography not by strategically organizing it but it simply comes in a natural way of order. Shalom @eveuncovered

I love the fragility implied in shot #1, the beautiful contrast in focus with the subject, a near perfect silhouette against the snow and light behind it, but the tree is so thin, tiny compared to the world around it. Great shot. Thanks for sharing it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22