Coming Undone

in #photography4 years ago

triptyykki.jpg

"Make a triptych of three portraits, square images, triptych size 2400x800px, resolution 72, sRGB."


It took me a few days to come up with an idea of what I would like to create. I knew this one would be self portraits, because I had planned two other shoots with people, which is already too much for me.

I wanted the three images to tell a some sort of story, so I came up with the an idea of coming undone. First I thought it could be me undressing, or taking my makeup off, or something along those lines. Then I pulled it back to a more simple and subtle representation of coming undone.

I started to play with the idea of a sales manager in the 50's coming home from work. Real sharp at first, smoking the after work cigarette and opening the first buttons of his crisp white shirt, letting loose. I obviously am a female and that was just for inspiration. I do wish I owned a tie, that could have looked nice with this image, will add that to my shopping list.

This shoot was actually quite hard to pull off, like most simple things are. The more simple your idea, the better you have to execute it because every small detail matters. The first shot had to be really symmetrical and sharp, from lip line to hat position and hairs tucked neatly. Then the second photo is more let loose, movement added from the smoking, a few hairs escaping. Third one motion blurred because she no longer cares to contain herself.

Sort:  

I like the last image the most.

I love how things unravel and get... messier and more complicated as they go on, travelling on their way to decay. It's such a great setting for creativity.

Thank you! I've come to find that I prefer the imperfect, the misplaced, the blurred and not quite right. But there is an art to it all, it needs to make sense and the wrong needs to be done right in order to work perfectly. I started from liking an image that was an accident, to now purposefully making an image imperfect.

Looking like the legend Micheal Jackson over there! Nice one. ;) <3

Good post

Thanks!

Thank you :)

I like this post a lot, and now I meet another Eve, like your name implies 'uncovered'. I think it's an understatement that a crafted image requires effort. The behind-the-lens insight that develops an image is just as important as the picture itself! This understanding highlights the potency of your post. The triptych's done just that, told a story, but so have you with your reveal of the process. Nicely done, Eve!

I'm sure you have seen this one before, she's made a few cameos over the years :) I like to share the behind the scenes type of stuff because that is what I'm often interested in too on other peoples creations :)

Hello I'm voter 193!

I approve your decay. And like your hat! ; )

oh and have you heard this one?

Hello 193, nice for you to stop by again! I don't recall hearing this song before but I like it!

It was a popular little ditty when I was a kid. I thought it fit your theme pretty well and since I'm annoying like that I thought you should hear it lol. I also have a hat much like yours! I got to wear it today because we actually had some rain. It's usually too hot to wear it here so that was fun. A couple of times a year I get to wear the overcoat and hat and pretend I'm a grownup in a noir movie !

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @eveuncovered

Thanks guys!

You go badass 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70