One Shot Wonder - Nr 4

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

sweet1.jpg

I'm doing a series called One Shot Wonder, where I publish one image I think is good enough to stand on its own. Not a group of pictures, no friends to it, just one strong image. No shitty phone pictures, no leftovers, no self portraits. One quality image that doesn't fit in with anyone else, but nonetheless, looks amazing on its own. I don't want to do one of these every week, or try and capture just one image, I want it to come naturally, without planning and trying.


Sweet Goodbye


A young couple kissing goodbye on a bus stop before the boy got on the bus. It was 7 am this morning and I was heading from Kotka to Helsinki, and back up north from there. It was a chilly but beautiful morning, and I had a couple minutes to wait before the bus would arrive, so I dug out my little Fujifilm x100f, which I keep near, while the big camera was tucked in the backpack. Just as I though I would take a picture of the rising sun and workday traffic, the young couple started kissing. How perfect! I shot this from the hip and hoped for the best, I didn't wanna get caught taking a picture of them. I was so happy I had my camera on and I caught the shot.


Previously on the series:

Nr 1
Nr 2
Nr 3

Sort:  

I shot this from the hip and hoped for the best, I didn't wanna get caught taking a picture of them.

[irony][sarcasm]obviously a blatant violation of their privacy and the right to their own image of that people. Soon, AI upload filters will prohibit that for our own protection. Then you have to show an on-chain proof that you have asked for permission[/irony][/sarcasm]

I hope that never comes a reality!

Both the people to the right seem to be looking downward as though actors to accentuate the sad goodbye mood. Perfect timing :)

That is what most of Finnish people look like on the daily, we avoid eye contact 😅

Muahahahaaaaa! We bunch of depressed fucks. When the sun comes out we get even more depressed when we see others becoming happier.

Lol! You would hate my culture. We are the make eye contact and say hello types.

Lololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah, i love taking shots like that, it's the unknown of how it will turn out, this one had a lot of love in it! nice.

9/10 it’s shit, but we shoot for that 1/10, am I right?

1 in a million is better than a haystack full of shit we are stuck in looking for a needle (or something) so yes, shoot from the hip in life always to get that 1 in a milli shot! :)

Like this one, you captured the moment perfectly! The sun behing is just the cherry on top! ;)

Isn't it!? Though I am obviously a jealous old hag, who has a love-hate -relationship towards shooting lovers.

Naaa. Are you? You could just be appreciative of people sharing a moment together :)

Great photo @eveuncovered and very romantic moment!

😍😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43