One Shot Wonder - Nr 3

in #photography5 years ago

one.jpg

I'm doing a series called One Shot Wonder, where I publish one image I think is good enough to stand on its own. Not a group of pictures, no friends to it, just one strong image. No shitty phone pictures, no leftovers, no self portraits. One quality image that doesn't fit in with anyone else, but nonetheless, looks amazing on its own. I don't want to do one of these every week, or try and capture just one image, I want it to come naturally, without planning and trying.


Stop and look at the colours



This picture I took while on a drive with my dad. We stopped for coffee and korvapuusti (our version of cinnamon bun) at a gas station situated on a frozen lakeside somewhere in northern Savonia, Finland. When we were leaving, I went to snap this picture, because it would be hard to get any while on the truck, it shakes too much.

The weather was beautifully wintery all day, everything clear white, but no sun. The sky was violet for a while before it got pitch black, and the colours from a nearby town painted the horizon orange, looking like the colours of sunset. I had to get a picture.

Shot with the Fujifilm X100F.

Nr 1
Nr 2

Sort:  

Nice, and tough to get... with the lights, the sky, and the colours.
Not at all easy to grab this one!

I like the contrasts between the smooth sky and the grit of the snow, with the focus being on the two lights. Very nice.

ugh love the orange hues and that gradient in the middle between that colour range. lovely lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63